Google I/O 2016 Sketchnote Round-Up

This year's I/O was held at Shoreline Amphitheater in Mountain View, California, where the first I/O was held ten years ago. I used to live in Palo Alto but have since turned into a city snob, so I wasn't exactly looking forward to making the trek down to the Peninsula for the week, but I was very much looking forward to seeing old friends and meeting new ones. The conference was not without its setbacks (such as sitting in direct sun for the two-hour keynote, massive lines to get into sessions, and whatever allergens made my sinuses go crazy), but once the weather cooled off and the amphitheater was available for large sessions again, things got much more fun. I didn't sketchnote anything on day 1, mostly because I couldn't get into anything, but on days 2 and 3 I attended some sessions about both Android and the mobile web. Fun fact, last year's I/O was the first time I ever sketchnoted! It's been a great year of sketchnotes, and you can see them all under the #sketchnotes tag. Also keep a lookout on the Google I/O 2016 YouTube playlist for videos of these sessions and more. Enjoy!


What's New in Notifications in Android N and Android Wear 2.0 by Alexander Hills and Dan Sandler (@dsandler)

What's New in Notifications in Android N and Android Wear 2.0


What's New in Android Dev Tools by Stephanie Cuthbertson, Tor Norbye (@tornorbye), and Jamal Eason

What's New in Android Dev Tools


What's New in Android Wear 2.0 by Brett Lider (@bl) and Daniel Koulomzin (@dkoulomzin)

What's New in Android Wear 2.0


What's Next for the Web by Chris Wilson (@cwilso) and Francois Beaufort

What's Next for the Web


Angular 2 by Kara Erickson (@karaforthewin) and Jules Kremer (@jules_kremer)

Angular 2


Constraint Layout by Nicholas Roard (@camaelon) and John Hoford (@johnhoford)

Constraint Layouts


Bringing Seamless Checkouts to Mobile Web by Rouslan Solomakhin (@rsolomakhin) and Alex Sieke (@asieke)

Bringing Seamless Checkouts to Mobile Web


Progressive Web Apps Across All Frameworks by Addy Osmani (@addyosmani)

Progressive Web Apps Across All Frameworks